Jean Bourgain

Ahlfors Lecture series

October 13/14, 2010

Harvard University, Science Center, Hall D

Speaker and Program

Jean Bourgain is professor at the Institute for Advanced Studies. Among his awards are the Fields Medal in 1994 and the Shaw Prize in Mathematics in 2010.
October 13, 2010: Lecture I, 4:30 PM in SC Hall D Expansion in Linear Groups and Applications
October 14, 2010: Lecture II, 5:00 PM in SC Hall D Toral Eigenfunctions and their Nodal Sets

Lars Ahlfors
This is a lecture series in honor of Lars Ahlfors (1907-1996) who was William Caspar Graustein Professor of Mathematics at Harvard University from 1946 to 1977. He won the fields medal in 1936 and the Wolf prize in 1981.


Ahlfors Lecture Series, 2009 Ahlfors Lecture Series, 2010 Ahlfors Lecture Series, 2011 Ahlfors Lecture Series, 2012